Skip to main content

PDF Upload Error: Invoice Uploaded to the Wrong Customer

If you accidentally uploaded an invoice to the wrong customer, this issue cannot be fixed by rejecting or editing the invoice.


🚨 What to Know

  • Invoices uploaded to the wrong customer must be deleted

  • Vendors cannot delete invoices

  • Clients cannot fix this

  • Brightflag Support must delete the invoice


✅ What to Do

  1. Contact Brightflag Vendor Support

  2. Provide the following details:

    • Invoice number

    • Customer name the invoice was uploaded to

    • Correct customer name

    • Confirmation that the invoice was uploaded to the incorrect customer

Brightflag Support will delete the invoice so it can be submitted again to the correct customer.

Did this answer your question?